Term Dates & Events
2019
Event
Wednesday 24th July Last Day of Summer Term – Lydalls closes at 11.45am
Thursday 25th July to Friday 30th August Summer Holiday – Lydalls Closed
Monday 2nd September INSET Day – Lydalls Closed
Tuesday 3rd September Start of Autumn Term 2019-20
Thursday 12th September New Parents Meeting 4.30pm
Monday 23rd September New Children’s Tea Party 4.00pm
Monday 30th September Macmillan Coffee Afternoon 4.00-5.00pm
Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November October 1/2 Term Holiday – Lydalls Closed
Friday 15th November Photographer in taking individual photos
Friday 6th December Christmas Bazaar 4.00-5.30pm
Monday 9th December Parents Evening 4.00-6.00pm
Tuesday 17th December Theatre trip to Cornerstone for nursery aged children. Nursery will be open as usual for 30 hours children and 2 year olds, but will be closed to all other sessions due to the trip.
Wednesday 18th December Christmas Parties. Join us at 12.00 and 3.00pm to hear children sing their Christmas songs
Thursday 19th December Last Day of Autumn Term – Lydalls Closes at 11.45am
Friday 20th December to Friday 3rd January Christmas Holiday – Lydalls Closed
 
2020
Monday 6th January INSET Day – Lydalls Closed
Tuesday 7th January Start of Spring Term 2020
Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February February 1/2 Term – Lydalls Closed
Friday 3rd April Last Day of Spring Term – Lydalls Closes at 11.45AM
Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April Easter Holiday – Lydalls Closed
Monday 20th April INSET Day – Lydalls Closed
Tuesday 21st April Start of Summer Term 2020
Friday 8th May Bank Holiday – Lydalls Closed
Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May May 1/2 Term – Lydalls Closed
Friday 17th July Last Day of Summer term – Lydalls Closes at 11.45AM
Monday 20th July to Tuesday 21st July INSET Days – Lydalls Closed
Wednesday 22nd July to Monday 31st August Summer Holiday – Lydalls Closed

 

Our website will provide you with introductory information about our aims and values. They will explain how we work and how the children will learn during their time with us.

Additional information will be displayed in school, published on this website or sent home in Newsletters. At all times, we will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Latest News

Welcome Back To School

We look forward to welcoming back our returning children on Tuesday 3rd of September. For our new children starting with...

Nursery Teacher

We are recruiting a permanent Nursery Teacher to start in September 2019 (or January 2020). Please see our ‘vacanc...

Read more news >